top of page

About Our School

The aim of Gaelscoil Charman is to create a learning environment where the uniqueness of the child is nurtured and respected within a Gaelic ethos.


Our school welcomes all children and will provide equal opportunities in a positive and happy atmosphere where all are challenged to reach their full potential.


We will foster a sense of self worth creating actively responsible citizens, enabling them to appreciate their Irish culture and their own communities.

For information on our policies click here

Dearbhla Mhic Chaoilte,  Principal

Parents Council


  • Please click here for the minutes of the latest Parents Council meeting

  • Please click here for the Parents Council Constitution


Chairperson:                         Kathy Scott                 

Treasurer:                              Emmet Fahy

Secretary:                              Rebecca Foley


Class Representatives & Members

  • Clodagh Keoghan Murray             Naíonáin Bheaga

  • Helen Goff                                      Naíonáin Mhóra

  • Cathy Scott                                     Rang 1

  • Pauline Lehane                               Rang 2

  • Maeve Brennan                               Rang 3

  • Sinéad Goff                                     Rang 4

  • Emmet Fahy                                    Rang 5

  • Dónal Keane                                   Rang 6




Board of Management Reps


  • Órla Fahy and Brian Ó Flatheartaigh

Board of Management

Chairperson:   Caitríona Ní Choileáin



  • Máire Uí Liatháin (Ionadaí an  Phátrúin)

  • An t-Athair Mícheál Ó Sé

  • Seán Ó Riain (cisteoir)

  • Dearbhla Mhic Chaoilte (rúnaí)

  • Niamh Nic Fheorais

  • Órla Fahy

  • Brian Flatherty

bottom of page